The Kansas Congressional Delegation

Kansans are represented in Congress by two senators and four members of the House of Representatives. The senators represent the entire state, while the representatives each are elected by their district.

The University of Kansas has a campus in each one of Kansas' four congressional districts, and three members of the delegation earned KU degrees.

Senator Pat Roberts

Senator Jerry Moran (Law, 1982)

1st District: Representative Roger Marshall (Medicine, 1987)

2nd District: Representative Lynn Jenkins

3rd District: Representative Kevin Yoder (English and Political Science, 1999; Law, 2002)

4th District: Representative Ron Estes

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today