• Home
  • Communicators
  • Communicators Directory

Communicators Directory


KU Communicators are communications practitioners embedded in units and departments throughout the university.

To make changes to this listing, e-mail Emma Cornish.

Academic Accelerator Program

Roberta Pokphanh, Academic Director
(785) 864-6002 | pokphanh@ku.edu

Lara Tenbarge, Student Services/Marketing Advisor
(785) 864-1062 | lara.tenbarge@ku.edu

Admissions

Lisa Pinamonti Kress, Director
(785) 864-5421 | lpkress@ku.edu

Heidi Simon, Associate Director
(785) 864-5448 | hsimon@ku.edu

Alumni Association

Heather Biele, Staff Writer
(785) 864-4767 | hbiele@kualumni.org

Ryan Camenzind, Digital Media Coordinator
rcamenzind@kualumni.org

Debbi Johanning, Director of Digital Media
(785) 864-1329 | djohanning@kualumni.org

David Johnston, Vice President of Marketing & Digital Media
(785) 864-4760 | davidjohnston@kualumni.org

Chris Lazzarino, Associate Editor
(785) 864-4760 | clazz@ku.edu

Jennifer Sanner, Senior VP of Strategic Communications and Advocacy
(785) 864-4760 | jjsanner@kualumni.org

Kara Rodriguez, Assistant Director of Digital Media
(785) 864-4760 | kararodriguez@kualumni.org

Dan Storey, Staff Photographer & Videographer
(785) 864-4760 | dstorey@kualumni.org

Susan Younger, Creative Director
(785) 864-4760 | syounger@kualumni.org

Ambler Student Recreation Fitness Center

Rebecca Goering, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-1374 | rgoering@ku.edu

Architecture, Design & Planning, School of

April Czarnetzki, Outreach Coordinator
(785) 864-2073 | cdlamczar@ku.edu

Charles Linn, Director of Communications
(785) 864-4336 | cdlinn@ku.edu

Tanvi Nimkar, Communications Specialist
(785) 864-4336 | tnimkar@ku.edu

Athletics

Todd Kober, Associate Athletic Director, Creative Services
(785) 864-7867 | tkober@ku.edu

James Marchiony, Associate Athletic Director
(785) 864-3359 | jmarch@ku.edu

Audio-Reader

Feloniz Winston, Development Assistant
(785) 864-5336 | fwinston@ku.edu

Business, School of

Michael Brock, Video Producer
(785) 864-3852 | mike88@ku.edu

Lauren Cunningham, Communications Director
(785) 864-9540 | lcunningham@ku.edu

Kelsey Cipolla, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-3852 | kelseycipolla@ku.edu

Center for East Asian Studies

Megan Phelps, Program Assistant
(785) 864-1457 | mephelps@ku.edu

Center for Educational Testing & Evaluation

Lisa McBride, Editor-in-Chief
(785) 864-6187 | lmcbride@ku.edu

Hilary Cook-Borg, Graphic Designer
hilary1@ku.edu

Clay Larson, Communications Specialist
(785) 864-9806 | cjl750@ku.edu

Melissa Meyer, Creative Director
​(785) 864-4831 | melmeyer@ku.edu

Nathan Reed, Communications Specialist
(785) 864-6244 | njr74@ku.edu

Patty Iniguez-Urrutia, Website Designer
pattyu@ku.edu

Center for Environmentally Beneficial Catalysis

Claudia Bode, Educational Coordinator
(785) 864-1647 | bode@ku.edu

Center for Global and International Studies

Jennifer J. Duhamel, Outreach Coordinator
(785) 864-6253 | jduhamel@ku.edu

Center for Online & Distance Learning

Julie Loats, Director
(785) 864-4459 | jmloats@ku.edu

Chihsun Chiu, Instructional Designer
(785) 864-1000 | cchiu@ku.edu

Center for Public Partnerships & Research

Sean Blake, Graphic Designer
(785) 864-8361 | sean-blake@ku.edu

Cara Combs, Marketing Strategist
(785) 864-8361 | caracombs@ku.edu

Amanda Davis, Research Project Coordinator
(785) 864-8361 | amandadavis@ku.edu

Shala London, Creative Director
(785) 864-8361 | shala@ku.edu

Sara O'Keeffe, Graphic Designer
(785) 864-8361 | sokeeffe@ku.edu

Center for Remote Sensing of Ice Sheets (CReSIS)

Jackie St. Aubyn, Office Assistant
(785) 864-7776 | jackie57@cresis.ku.edu

Center for Research on Learning

Ramsey Cox, Communications Assistant/Videographer
(785) 864-4780 | ramseyc@ku.edu

Julie Tollefson, Project Coordinator
(785) 864-0624 | jtollefson@ku.edu

Center for Science, Technology & Economic Policy

Genna Hurd, Research Associate
(785) 864-4618 | ghurd@ku.edu

Center for Service Learning

Amanda Schwegler, Assistant Director
(785) 864-0960 | aschwegs@ku.edu

Center for STEM Learning

Steven Case, Director
(785) 864-4471 | stcase@ku.edu

Center for Sustainability

Kari Cantarero, Outreach Coordinator
(785) 864-5398 | kari.cantarero@ku.edu

Kim Criner, Education & Outreach Coordinator
(785) 864-5804 | k540c157@ku.edu

Jeffrey Severin, Director
(785) 864-5804 | jseverin@ku.edu

Center for Teaching Excellence

Judith Eddy, Program Assistant
(785) 864-4100 | jeddy@ku.edu

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Heather Anderson, Communications & Marketing Coordinator
(785) 864-3667 | handers@ku.edu

Jessica Beeson, Director of Strategic Research Initiatives
(785) 864-1767 | eliasb@ku.edu

Josh DeBoer, Student Recruiter
(785) 864-1292 | jddeboer@ku.edu

Alex Folsom, Web Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-3663 | alexfolsom@ku.edu

Kristi Henderson, Director of Communications
(785) 864-3663 | khenderson@ku.edu

Samantha Montague, Online Program Coordinator
(785) 864-1292 | smontag@ku.edu

Charles Neiss, Associate Director of Alumni & Student Engagement
(785) 864-4815 | charles@ku.edu

Mark Sheaves, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-3663 | marksheaves@ku.edu

Lauren Chaney, Graduate Academic Advisor
(785) 864-2306 | lkchaney@ku.edu

Confucius Institute

Kevin Liu, Associate Director
(913) 897-8687 | gkliu@ku.edu

Continuing Education

Sharon Graham, Executive Director
(913) 897-8799 | sgraham@ku.edu

Carolyn McKnight, Director of Community Engagement and Business Development, Interim Marketing Director
(913) 897-8721 | mcknight@ku.edu

Eric Buselt, Marketing Coordinator
(913) 897-8713 | ebuselt@ku.edu

Lori Klaudt, Distribution Center Manager
(785) 864-7846 | loriklaudt@ku.edu

Steven Yeakly, Administrative Specialist
(785) 864-7870 | syeakly@ku.edu

Dole Institute of Politics

Makayla Hipke, Marketing and Events Coordinator
(785) 864-1156 | mhipke@ku.edu

Margaret Mahoney, Assistant to the Director
(785) 864-1418 | mahoney@ku.edu

Education, School of

Janelle Laudick, Marketing/Recruitment Coordinator
(785) 864-3758 | laudickjm@ku.edu

Paula Naughtin, Program Assistant
(785) 864-3758 | pnaught@ku.edu

Edwards Campus

Mary Dykmann, Events Specialist
(913) 897-8439 | mdykmann@ku.edu

Christine Falk, Marketing Project Manager
(913) 897-8548 | cfalk@ku.edu

Chris Gregory, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
(913) 897-8611 | cgregory@ku.edu

Hannah Lemon, Marketing Publisher
(913) 897-8755 | hannah.lemon@ku.edu

Abby Olcese, Copywriter
(913) 897-8403 | aolcese@ku.edu

Lindy Rhodes, Graphic Designer
(913) 897-8749 | lrhodes@ku.edu

Courtney Servaes, Digital Marketing Strategist
(913) 897-8453 | cservaes@ku.edu

Glen Stansberry, Full Stack Web Developer
(913) 897-0246 | glens@ku.edu

Emily Taylor Center for Women & Gender Equity

Kathy Rose-Mockry, Director
(785) 864-3558 | krosemockry@ku.edu

Engineering, School of

Cody Howard, Public Relations Director
(785) 864-2934 | codyh@ku.edu

Aspen Grender, Administrative Associate for Aerospace Engineering
(785) 864-9389 | argrender@ku.edu

Enrollment Management

Matt Melvin, Associate Vice Provost for Recruitment & Enrollment
(785) 864-4060 | mattmelvin@ku.edu

Financial Aid & Scholarships

Stephanie Covington, Associate Director
(785) 864-5118 | scov@ku.edu

Brenda Maigaard, Director
(785) 864-5491 | bmaigaard@ku.edu

Gail Sherron, Associate Director
(785) 864-5418 | gsherron@ku.edu

First-Year Experience

Sarah Crawford-Parker, Assistant Vice Provost, Director
(785) 864-4865 | scrawpar@ku.edu

Howard Graham, Associate Director, Academic Programs
(785) 864-4277 | hgraham@ku.edu

Katie Treadwell, Associate Director, Orientation
(785) 864-5429 | katie.treadwell@ku.edu

Graduate Studies

Amanda Ostreko, Assistant Dean
(785) 864-8040 | amandao@ku.edu

Damon Talbott, Program Coordinator
(785) 864-1723 | dtalbott@ku.edu

Hall Center for the Humanities

Samantha Bishop Simmons, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-4798 | sabsim86@ku.edu

Health Professions, School of

Terry Erisman, Information Resource Specialist
(913) 588-4411 | terisman@kumc.edu

Hilltop Child Development Center

Jeremy Fite, Executive Director
(785) 864-1526 | jfite@ku.edu

Housing Office Administration

Jan Nitcher, Graphics Specialist
(785) 864-7154 | jann@ku.edu

Katharine Weickert, Marketing Coordinator
(785) 864-7223 | mkatharine@ku.edu

Indigenous Studies & Museum Studies

Brandy Ernzen, Program Coordinator
(785) 864-6408 | bernzen@ku.edu

Information Center and DeBruce Center

Curtis Marsh, Program Director
(785) 864-3200 | cmarsh@ku.edu

Information Technology

David Day, Director of IT External Affairs
(785) 864-0236 | davidday@ku.edu

Matthew Garrett, Manager - Web Development & Interface Design
(785) 864-0469 | mattg@ku.edu

J.D. Warnock, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-0206 | jdwarnock@ku.edu

Institute for Policy & Social Research

Jena Gunter, Research Project Coordinator
(785) 864-9101 | kujena@ku.edu

Genna Hurd, Associate Researcher
(785) 864-4618 | ghurd@ku.edu

International Programs

Alison Watkins, Communications Director
(785) 864-4963 | awatkins@ku.edu

International Recruitment and Undergraduate Admissions

Seth Coulter, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-2578 | sethcoul@ku.edu

Journalism & Mass Communications, School of

Julie Adam, Director of Communications
(785) 864-7644 | julieadam@ku.edu

Ashley Anguiano, Recruitment and Retention Coordinator
(785) 864-4768 | aanguiano@ku.edu

Kansas Biological Survey

Kirsten Bosnak, Communications Director
(785) 864-6267 | moonfarm@ku.edu

Kansas Geological Survey

Cathy Evans, Writer/Editor
(785) 864-2195 | cevans@kgs.ku.edu

Kansas Public Radio

Dan Skinner, Director
(785) 864-4603 | dskinner@ku.edu

Joanna Fewins, Development Associate/Design Manager
(785) 864-4530 | jobeth@ku.edu

KU Endowment

Rosita Elizalde-McCoy, Senior VP for Communications
(785) 832-7336 | rmccoy@kuendowment.org

Valerie Gieler, Publications Manager
(785) 832-7347 | vgieler@kuendowment.org

Rachel Vague, Graphic Designer
(785) 832-7338 | rvague@kuendowment.org

Sarah Meiers, Senior Art Director
(785) 832-7449 | smeiers@kuendowment.org 

Victoria Sickinger, Web and Social Media Editor
(785) 832-7358 | vsickinger@kuendowment.org

Lisa Scheller, Proposal Manager
(785) 832-7398 | lscheller@kuendowment.org

Michelle Tevis, Media Relations Editor
(785) 832-7363 | mtevis@kuendowment.org

Brooke Unruh, Communications Coordinator
(785) 832-7478 | BUnruh@kuendowment.org

Jennifer Walker, Senior Graphic Designer
(785) 832-7413 | jwalker@kuendowment.org

KU Libraries

Courtney Foat, Interim Director of Communications & Advancement
(785) 864-0970 | cfoat@ku.edu

Leah Hallstrom, Communications Specialist
(785) 864-3103 | leahnel@ku.edu

Jennifer Muse, Event Coordinator
(785) 864-8961 | jmuse@ku.edu

LeAnn Meyer, Communication Coordinator
(785) 864-4811 | leannmeyer@ku.edu

Nikki Pirch, Graphic Designer
(785) 864-0530 | nikkipirch@ku.edu

KU Medical Center

Carrie Brown, Associate Director of Communications
(913) 588-5412 | cbrown17@kumc.edu

Kay Hawes, Associate Director of News and Media Relations
(913) 588-5298 | khawes@kumc.edu

Selena Jabara, Photographer
sjabara@kumc.edu

Theresa Jernigan, Graphic Designer
tjernigan@kumc.edu

Natalie Lutz, Director of Communications
(913) 588-1872 | nlutz3@kumc.edu

Elissa Monroe, Photographer
emonroe@kumc.edu

Rachel Caldwell Mullins, Digital Communications Manager
(913) 588-1872 | rcaldwellmullins@kumc.edu

Donna Peck, Assistant Communications Director
(913) 588-5956 | dpeck@kumc.edu

Greg Peters, Communications Coordinator
(913) 588-5563 | gpeters3@kumc.edu

Michael Pommier, Senior Coordinator for Marketing, Area Health Education Center
(620) 235-4040 | rpommier@kumc.edu

Michael Welch, Graphic Designer
mwelch3@kumc.edu

KU News Service

Erinn Barcomb-Peterson, Director
(785) 864-8858 | ebp@ku.edu

George Diepenbrock, Public Affairs Officer
(785) 864-8853 | gdiepenbrock@ku.edu

Rick Hellman, Public Affairs Officer
(785) 864-8852 | rick_hellman@ku.edu

Mike Krings, Public Affairs Officer
(785) 864-8860 | mkrings@ku.edu

Christy Little, Assistant Director
(785) 864-8856 | christylittle@ku.edu

Brendan Lynch, Public Affairs Officer
(785) 864-8855 | blynch@ku.edu

Law, School of

Crystal Mai, Associate Dean
(785) 864-9208 | cmai@ku.edu

Mindie Paget, Director of Communications & Marketing
(785) 864 9205 | mpaget@ku.edu

Emily Sharp, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-2388 | emily.sharp@ku.edu

Legal Services for Students

Jo Hardesty, Director
(785) 864-5665 | hardesty@ku.edu

Susan Wolfe, Administrative Associate
(785) 864-5665 | shirkwolfe@ku.edu

Lied Center

Brad Knauss, Marketing Director
(785) 864-3472 | bradk@ku.edu

Anthea Scouffas, Education Director
(785) 864-2795 | anthea@ku.edu

Shala Stevenson, Creative Director
(785) 864-3526 | sstevenson@ku.edu

Life Span Institute

Karen Salisbury Henry, Associate Director for Communications
(785) 864-0756 | kahenry@ku.edu

Chris Lorenzen, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-4680 | lorenzen@ku.edu

Drew Rosdahl, User Experience Designer
(785) 864-0697 | rosdahl@ku.edu

Marketing Communications

Christi Delaroy, Marketing Strategist
(785) 864-2584 | cdelaroy@ku.edu

Carol DiVilbiss, Project/Traffic Manager
(785) 864-7682 | carold@ku.edu

Lauren Erickson, Associate Director, Account Management
(785) 864-1725 | laurene@ku.edu

Debra Graber, Associate Director, Editorial
(785) 864-8874 | debg@ku.edu

Patrick Giroux, Art Director
(785) 864-8876 | patrickgiroux@ku.edu

Dave Gnojek, Art Director
(785) 864-8869 | dgnojek@ku.edu

Kelsy Hamilton, Administrative Assistant
(785) 864-3256 | khamilton@ku.edu

Audra Kenton, Associate Creative Director
(785) 864-8879 | akenton@ku.edu

Doug Koch, Digital Asset Coordinator
(785) 864-8861 | dmkoch@ku.edu

Meg Kumin, Photographer
(785) 864-8862 | megkumin@ku.edu

Andrew Lee, Video Editor
(785) 864-6353 | andrew.lee@ku.edu

Elizabeth Perry, Copywriter
(785) 864-8866| elizabethperry@ku.edu

Justin Runge, Copywriter
(785) 864-8864 | justinrunge@ku.edu

Lois Sierra, Editor
(785) 864-8873 | lsierra@ku.edu

Tim Seley, Associate Director, Digital Media
(785) 864-8871 | timseley@ku.edu

Andy White, Photographer
(785) 864-1129 | andyo53@ku.edu

Medicine-Wichita, School of

Jennifer Eaton, Senior Public Affairs Coordinator
(316) 293-3534 | jeaton2@kumc.edu

Jennica King, Senior Communications Coordinator
(316) 293-3535 | jking11@kumc.edu

Memorial Unions

Lauren Haskin, Assistant Director of Marketing, Media and Programs
(785) 864-6047 | lmhaskin@ku.edu

Lisa Kring, Event Services Director
(785) 864-2420 | lkring@ku.edu

Keith Lake, Manager, The Market
(785) 864-2412 | kalake@ku.edu

Sharon Leatherman, Assistan Director of Building & Event Services
(785) 864-2418 | sleatherman@ku.edu

Aman Reaka, Senior Graphic Designer
(785) 864-9480 | a625r272@ku.edu

Donna Santaularia, Marketing Assistant
(785) 864-4842 | dsantaularia@ku.edu

Museum of Natural History and Biodiversity Institute

Jen Humphrey, Coordinator
(785) 864-2344 | jenlynnh@ku.edu

Music, School of

Christine Metz Howard, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-9742 | cmetzhoward@ku.edu

Nursing, School of

Jennifer Keeton, Special Projects Coordinator
(913) 588-3319 | jkeeton@kumc.edu

Parking & Transit

Margretta de Vries, Web Designer
(785) 864-7275 | mdevries@ku.edu

Pharmacy, School of

Anna Hagen, Coordinator
(785) 864-4822 | hagena@ku.edu

Will Hopkins, Web Developer
(785) 864-3893 | whopkins@ku.edu

Jackie Hosey, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-3591 | jhosey@ku.edu

Gene Hotchkiss, Associate Dean
(785) 864-3591 | ghotchkiss@ku.edu

Provost's Office

Jill Hummels, Communications Manager
(785) 864-6577 | jhummels@ku.edu

Michael Wade Smith, Executive Director of Marketing & Advancement
(785) 864-8134 | mws@ku.edu

Public Affairs, Office of

Wendy Bridges, Analyst
(785) 864-4186 | wbridges@ku.edu

Emma Cornish, Executive Assistant for Public Affairs
(785) 864-7100 | ecornish@ku.edu

Andy Hyland, Associate Director of Strategic Communications
(785) 864-2979 | ahyland@ku.edu

Katie McCurry, Senior Digital Strategist
(785) 864-4754 | kmccurry@ku.edu

Joe Monaco, Director of Strategic Communications
(785) 864-7100 | jmonaco@ku.edu

Charlie Persinger, Director of University Event Management & Protocol
(785) 864-7103 | cpersinger@ku.edu

Public Affairs & Administration, School of

Kristina Clark, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-9090 | kristinaclark@ku.edu

Ruth DeWitt, Communications Manager
(785) 864-2554 | rdewitt@ku.edu

Public Safety Office

James Anguiano, University Police Captain
(785) 864-5900 | janguiano@ku.edu

Ralph N. Adams Institute for Bioanalytical Chemistry

Gary Webber, Program Assistant
(785) 864-2342 | gwebber@ku.edu

Research, Office of

Mike Heaton, Budget Director
(785) 864-1646 | michael.heaton@ku.edu

Research & Training Center on Independent Living (RTC/IL)

Val Alexander Renault, Material Development and Information Coordinator
(785) 864-0575 | vrenault@ku.edu

Self Graduate Fellowship Program

Amy Benoit-Warlick, Recruitment Coordinator
(785) 864-7238 | abw@ku.edu

Stefani Buchwitz, Program Manager
(785) 864-3174 | buchwitz@ku.edu

Social Welfare, School of

Valerie Hawley, Marketing and Communications Director
(785) 864-3804 | vhawley@ku.edu

Spencer Museum of Art

Elizabeth Kanost, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-0142 | elizacat@ku.edu

Ryan Waggoner, Staff Photographer
(785) 864-0152 | Wag44@ku.edu

Student Involvement & Leadership Center

Dustin Struble, Assistant Director of SILC-Greek Life
(785) 864-4861 | dustin.b.struble@ku.edu

Student Veteran Center

April Blackmon Strange, Director
(785) 864-6715 | ablackmon@ku.edu

The Achievement and Assessment Institute

Laura Kingston, Social Media Coordinator
(785) 864-1680 | lkingston@ku.edu

The Commons

Emily Ryan, Coordinator
(785) 864-6293 | eryan@ku.edu

Theatre & Dance

Lisa Coble, Marketing and Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-9138 | lcoble@ku.edu

Undergraduate Advising Center

Hannah Goetz, Academic Advisor/Coordinator
(785) 864-2833 | hgoetz@ku.edu

Brad Whitsell, Assistant Director
(785) 864-2876 | bradw@ku.edu

Undergraduate Research

John Augusto, Director
(785) 864-7351 | jaugusto@ku.edu

University Career Center

David Gaston, Director
(785) 864-7675 | adgaston@ku.edu

Millinda Fowles, Associate Director of Integrated Marketing & Data Analytics
(785) 864-8360 | mfowles@ku.edu

Jon Sabillon, Communications Coordinator
(785) 864-3624 | sabillon@ku.edu

Katrina Zaremba, Outreach Coordinator
(785) 864-3624 | kzaremba@ku.edu

University Honors Program

Lesley Owens, Coordinator for Student Engagement
(785) 864-3248 | laowens@ku.edu

University Press of Kansas

Rebecca J. Murray, Publicity and Social Media Manager
(785) 864-9170 | rmurray@ku.edu

University Theatre

Katherine Pryor, Managing Director
(785) 864-2695 | kpryor@ku.edu

Watkins Health Services

Julie Faust, Marketing Coordinator
(785) 864-6505 | jrfaust@ku.edu

Working Group for Community Health and Development

Christina Holt, Associate Director for Community Tool Box Services
(785) 864-0533 | chh@ku.edu

 

 


One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today