Communicators Directory


KU Communicators are communications practitioners embedded in units and departments throughout the university.

To make changes to this listing, e-mail publicaffairs@ku.edu.

KU Communicators
First NameLast NameTitleOfficeEmail Address
MicheleBerendsenCommunications ManagerAchievement & Assessment Institutemberendsen@ku.edu
LauraKingstonCommunications CoordinatorAchievement & Assessment Institutelkingston@ku.edu
LisaPinamonti KressDirector of AdmissionsAdmissionslpkress@ku.edu
HeidiSimonSenior Associate Director for RecruitmentAdmissionshsimon@ku.edu
KayceeBeilmanCommunications CoordinatorAlumni Associationrcamenzind@kualumni.org
DebbiJohanningDirector of Digital MediaAlumni Associationdjohanning@kualumni.org
DavidJohnstonSenior Vice President for Strategic CommunicationsAlumni Associationdavidjohnston@kualumni.org
ChrisLazzarinoAssociate Editor, Kansas Alumni magazineAlumni Associationclazz@kualumni.org
DanStoreyPhotographer and VideographerAlumni Associationdstorey@kualumni.org
SusanYoungerCreative DirectorAlumni Associationsyounger@kualumni.org
HeatherBieleAssistant Editor, Kansas Alumni magazineAlumni Associationhbiele@kualumni.org
StevenHillAssociate Editor, Kansas Alumni magazineAlumni Associationshill@kualumni.org
KaraRodriguezAssistant Director of Digital MediaAlumni Associationkararodriguez@kualumni.org
JenniferSannerSenior VP, Public Affairs; Editor, Kansas Alumni magazineAlumni Associationjjsanner@kualumni.org
DanBecklerAssociate Athletics Director for Public Relations & Strategic CommunicationsAthleticsdbeckler@ku.edu
JTGerenAssociate Athletics Director for Marketing & Video ServicesAthleticsjtgeren@ku.edu
MarcTuttleGeneral Manager, Jayhawk Sports PropertiesAthleticsmarc.tuttle@jayhawksportsproperties.com
PaulVander TuigAssistant Athletics Director for Trademark LicensingAthleticspvt@ku.edu
DJHaurinDigital Media SpecialistAthleticsdhaurin@ku.edu
ChrisLansdellSenior Director of MarketingAthleticsclansdell@ku.edu
JedaLelandDirector of Marketing & AdvertisingAthleticsjhays1@ku.edu
MikeLickertAssistant Athletics Director, Broadcast ServicesAthleticsmlickert@ku.edu
AnneTangemanCommunications CoordinatorBiodiversity Institute & Natural History Museumatangeman@ku.edu
JanaCollinsExecutive Associate to the ChancellorChancellor's Officejanacollins@ku.edu
JulieMurrayChief of StaffChancellor's Officejnmurray@ku.edu
HeatherAndersonDirector, Communications & MarketingCollege of Liberal Arts & Scienceshanders@ku.edu
Alex FolsomDigital Marketing StrategistCollege of Liberal Arts & Sciencesalexfolsom@ku.edu
LeahHallstromCommunications CoordinatorDole Institute of Politicsleahnel@ku.edu
HannahLemonInterim Director of Marketing and CommunicationsEdwards Campushannah.lemon@ku.edu
MichelleStricklandSenior Editor, Media RelationsEndowmentmstrickland@kuendowment.org
MichelleKellerAssistant Vice President, Communications and Donor RelationsEndowmentmkeller@kuendowement.org
VictoriaSickingerSenior Digital Media StrategistEndowmentvsickinger@kuendowment.org
MattMelvinVice Provost, Enrollment ManagementEnrollment Managementmattmelvin@ku.edu
DanPerkinsCommunications ManagerEnrollment Managementdanperkins@ku.edu
AmandaOstrekoAssistant Vice Provost/Director of Graduate Enrollment ManagementEnrollment Managementamandao@ku.edu
WendyBridgesDirector of Special EventsEvent Management and Protocolwbridges@ku.edu
GregParrishFinancial Aid Program CoordinatorFinancial Aid and Scholarshipsgreg_parrish@ku.edu
HollyShrinerAssistant DirectorGraduate Admissionsh367s118@ku.edu
EliottReederCommunications CoordinatorHall Center for the Humanitieseliottor@ku.edu
JohnClearyArt DirectorHousingjohn.cleary@ku.edu
CarolynCaineResearch Development and Administrative SpecialistInstitute for Policy & Social Researchcaine@ku.edu
GennaHurdAssociate ResearcherInstitute for Policy & Social Researchghurd@ku.edu
JenaGunterAssistant DirectorInstitute for Policy & Social Researchkujena@ku.edu
SethBrooksCommunications CoordinatorInternational Admissionssethbrooks@ku.edu
ChristineMetz-HowardDirector of Strategic CommunicationsInternational Affairscmetzhoward@ku.edu
KirstenBosnakCommunications DirectorKansas Biological Surveymoonfarm@ku.edu
DanSkinnerDirector of Kansas Public Radio & Audio-ReaderKansas Public Radiodskinner@ku.edu
NatalieLutzChief Communications Officer and Director of CommunicationsKU Medical Centernlutz3@kumc.edu
RobertMcCormackDirector, Government RelationsKU Medical Centerrmccormack@kumc.edu
KayHawesAssociate Director of News & Media RelationsKU Medical Centerkhawes@kumc.edu
CarrieBrownAssociate Director of CommunicationsKU Medical Centercbrown17@kumc.edu
ChristyMcWardExecutive Director, Communications & AdvancementLibrariescmcward@ku.edu
BradKnaussMarketing DirectorLied Center of Kansasbradk@ku.edu
BetsyOstranderMarketing Communications SpecialistLied Center of Kansasbostrander@ku.edu
ShalaStevensonCreative DirectorLied Center of Kansassstevenson@ku.edu
JenniferHumphreyCommunications DirectorLife Span Institutejenhumphrey@ku.edu
DrewRosdahlCommunications ManagerLife Span Instituterosdahl@ku.edu
ChrisGregoryChief Marketing OfficerMarketingcgregory@ku.edu
JustinWheatleyCopywriterMarketingjdwheatley@ku.edu
AndyWhitePhotographerMarketingandrewowenwhite@ku.edu
KimChristensenProject ManagerMarketingkim_c@ku.edu
ChristiDelaroyAssociate Director for Marketing StrategyMarketingcdelaroy@ku.edu
LaurenEricksonDirectorMarketinglaurene@ku.edu
KathleenGerberMarketing StrategistMarketingkathleengerber@ku.edu
PatrickGirouxSenior Art DirectorMarketingpatrickgiroux@ku.edu
DaveGnojekAssociate Director of DesignMarketingdgnojek@ku.edu
DebGraberAssociate Director of EditorialMarketingdebg@ku.edu
KelsyHamiltonProject ManagerMarketingkhamilton@ku.edu
AudraKentonArt DirectorMarketingakenton@ku.edu
MegKuminPhotographerMarketingmegkumin@ku.edu
TrevorMowryMotion Designer/EditorMarketingtrevormowry@ku.edu
BrittOlsenMarketing AnalystMarketingbritt.olsen@ku.edu
JustinRungeSenior CopywriterMarketingjustinrunge@ku.edu
TimSeleyAssociate Director, Digital MediaMarketingtimseley@ku.edu
PhilShawProduction DesignerMarketingphil.shaw@ku.edu
LoisSierraSenior EditorMarketinglsierra@ku.edu
CarolineSlavinMarketing StrategistMarketingcarolineslavin@ku.edu
DaveToplikarEditorMarketingdavetoplikar@ku.edu
KaraStuckyMarketing DirectorMemorial Unionkarastucky@ku.edu
ErinnBarcomb-PetersonDirector, News & Media RelationsNews Serviceebp@ku.edu
ChristyLittle SchockAssistant Director/EditorNews Servicechristylittle@ku.edu
RickHellmanPublic Affairs OfficerNews Servicerick_hellman@ku.edu
JonNiccumPublic Affairs OfficerNews Servicejniccum@ku.edu
MikeKringsPublic Affairs OfficerNews Servicemkrings@ku.edu
BarbaraBichelmeyerProvost & Executive Vice ChancellorProvost's Officebichelmeyer@ku.edu
DavidDayAssociate Director of Internal CommunicationsProvost's Officedavidday@ku.edu
EvanRiggsCommunications SpecialistProvost's Officeevanriggs@ku.edu
JillHummelsChief of StaffProvost's Officejillhummels@ku.edu
JackClineAVC for Federal RelationsPublic Affairsjackcline@ku.edu
DaveCookVice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Economic DevelopmentPublic Affairsdavidcook@ku.edu
AndyHylandAssistant Director for Strategic CommunicationsPublic Affairsahyland@ku.edu
JoeMonacoAVC for Public AffairsPublic Affairsjmonaco@ku.edu
KellyWhittenAVC for State RelationsPublic Affairskelly@ku.edu
RylieKoesterCommunications SpecialistResearchryliekj@ku.edu
MindiePagetAssistant Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging + Director of External AffairsResearchmpaget@ku.edu
DanRolfDirector of CommunicationsSchool of Architecture & Designdrolf@ku.edu
KelseyCipollaCommunications CoordinatorSchool of Businesskelseycipolla@ku.edu
LaurenCunninghamCommunications DirectorSchool of Businesslcunningham@ku.edu
MichaelBrockVideo ProducerSchool of Businessmike88@ku.edu
AspenGrenderMarketing CoordinatorSchool of Education & Human Sciencesargrender@ku.edu
CodyHowardCommunications DirectorSchool of Engineeringcodyh@ku.edu
JulieAdamCommunications CoordinatorSchool of Journalismjulieadam@ku.edu
AshleyGolledgeCommunications SpecialistSchool of Lawagolledge@ku.edu
MargaretHairDirector of External AffairsSchool of Lawmhair@ku.edu
CrystalMaiAssociate DeanSchool of Lawcmai@ku.edu
BelindaVentersAssociate DirectorSchool of Medicine - Wichitabventers@kumc.edu
JenniferEatonSenior Communications CoordinatorSchool of Medicine - Wichitajeaton2@kumc.edu
DarcyGrayDigital Communications CoordinatorSchool of Medicine - Wichitadgray5@kumc.edu
JenniferLanePublic Relations and Marketing ManagerSchool of Musicjennifer.lane@ku.edu
KylieSmithDirector of External AffairsSchool of Musickyliesmith@ku.edu
BradStaufferDirector of External AffairsSchool of Pharmacybradley.stauffer@ku.edu
RuthDeWittCommunications CoordinatorSchool of Public Affairs & Administrationrdewitt@ku.edu
ValerieHawleyMarketing, Communications and Advancement DirectorSchool of Social Welfarevhawley@ku.edu
ElizabethKanostDirector of External AffairsSpencer Museum of Artelizacat@ku.edu
JackieLangdonOutreach & Communications CoordinatorStudy Abroad & Global Engagementjackie.langdon@ku.edu
ShannonCorriganGeneral ManagerThe Jayhawk Experience & Tailgate Guysscorrigan@jayhawkexperience.com
JulieFranciscoMarketing CoordinatorWatkins Health Servicesjuliefrancisco@ku.edu
MeganLowryGraphic DesignerWatkins Health Servicesmsmegan@ku.edu